Volunteer Opportunities

If you enjoy the outdoors and want to make a difference in our Parks, then we need you as an Ada Parks Volunteer! Many opportunities are available to fit your schedule and interests. Individuals, groups and organizations are all welcome.

For more information contact:

Mark Fitzpatrick or call 616-676-0520 during business hours for details about upcoming projects or to be added to our email list. We hope that you'll join our amazing team of volunteers!

Fill out a Volunteer Application today!

Volunteer Application


Spring Stewardship Schedule

Dates

Times

Location

Job

Saturday, April 20

9:30 a.m.- 12 noon

Ada Park

Stewardship Work Day

Tuesday, April 23

9:30 a.m.-12 noon

Ada Park

Stewardship Work Day

Saturday, April 27

9:30 a.m. – 12 noon

Carl Creek Crossing

Stewardship Work Day

Tuesday, April 30

9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Roselle Park

Stewardship Work Day

Tuesday, May 7

9:30 a.m. – 12 noon

Ada Park

Stewardship Work Day

Tuesday, May 14

9:30 a.m. – 12:00 noon

Roselle Park

Stewardship Work Day

Tuesday, May 28

9:30 a.m. – 12:00 noon

Riverside Park

Stewardship Work Day

Spring Volunteer School Field Trip Schedule

Dates

Times

Location

Job

Wednesday, April 24

7:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

Forest Hills Eastern Middle School

Stewardship with FHE 7th graders

Thursday, April 25

7:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

Forest Hills Eastern Middle School

Stewardship with FHE 7th graders

Tuesday, May 2

8:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m.

Roselle Park

Educational field trip with GR Montessori 4th-6th graders

Thursday, May 9

7:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m.

Roselle Park

Educational field trip/ Stewardship with FHE 7th graders

*Note that schools require background checks before working with students. Contact the parks at least one week prior to volunteering

*Times for school field trips are generally accurate, but may change by 30 minutes to accommodate school schedules.


Volunteers in Action!

Volunteer benefits include community volunteer credit, Master Gardener or Master Naturalist credit, good refreshments and lots of fun.