Parks, Recreation and Land Preservation Advisory Board

The Advisory Board was established in 2016, by combining the former Open Space Preservation Advisory Board and the Township Parks Committee. This streamlined administrative structure was put in place in concert with the August, 2016 approval by voters of a combined tax levy of .65 mills, for financing of parks, recreation and land preservation programs in the Township, which replaced separate levies totalling the same amount .

The Advisory Board oversees the development, operation and maintainence of the Township's parks, open space preserves and recreation programs.

Advisory Board Members:

Betty Jo Crosby

Randy Damstra

Julius Suchy, Township Supervisor

Catherine Jacobs, Township Trustee

Judy Levick, Vice-Chair

Adina Winczewski

Elise Roe

Kraig Schmottlach

Rick Steketee

Mike Terwilliger, Chair

Jeff VandenBerge

Ada Township: Space Worth Preserving

Learn about the importance and benefits of preserving high quality open space in Ada Township, and the tools that land owners can use to do so, in this brief video (click here).